Bemrosians Arts

Programme 2018 for Exeter Community Centre

Friday 12th Jan – Sylvia Plath and Ted Hughes – Study day, Dr Greta Depledge

Tuesday 30th Jan – Russian Short Stories Chekov & Turgenev – Chris Waters 10.30-1.30

Tuesday 20th Feb – Picasso – Study day, Paul Cartright to coincide with Tate EY Exhibition

Monday 26th Mar – Hidden Treasures of the Silk Road – Study day, Hanne Sutcliffe

Monday 23rd Apr – The Medici: Power and Patronage in Renaissance Florence – Study day, Dr Stephen Bemrose

Thursday 26th Apr – Visit to Tate St. Ives

Monday 21st May – Literary Threads from West to East on the Silk Road – Study day, Dr Mark Floyer

Monday 18th Jun – Frida Kahlo – Katy Macleod 11am-1pm

Monday 2nd Jul – Pevsner – Devon’s Architectural History – Peter Beacham, 1hr lecture-11am

Monday 17th Sep – Something French – Study day, Martin Sorrell

Friday 19th Oct – Burne-Jones – Eleanor Bird, study day, to coincide with Tate Britain Exhibition

Wednesday 14th Nov – World War 1 Paintings and Poetry – Study day, Chris Waters and Ben Rubbra

Monday 10th Dec – Dickens A Christmas Carol – Dr Greta Depledge